Newbie here! Looking for suggestions to mod my new kit

GoldenMotor.com

SoughtAnarchy

Oct 17, 2020
Texas, USA
So, I recently bought this kit:

I threw it on a brand new beach cruiser and it was riding fine for a day or two. Then the chain tensioner came loose and broke my spokes. (I'm fine. I was going like 5mph and turned it off as soon as I heard it.) So I looked into it and I bought a spring idler chain tensioner for it and ordered some BBR tuning rims ( https://www.bikeberry.com/engine-ki...vy-duty-motorized-bike-mag-wheels-silver.html ).

I was wondering if there were any suggestions from any more experienced riders out there. I've heard the stock exhaust isn't the best, but it seems fine to me. Is there a way to cover the centrifugal clutch so I don't have to worry about my pants getting caught? Any advice for finding a wider pedal set? I have to ride awkwardly to make sure my leg isn't accidentally touching the exhaust and centrifugal clutch, so I wasn't sure if extended pedals would help or maybe getting a different seat?

(Sorry about the quality)
I can add more pictures if requested! Sadly haven't taken any due to enjoying the ride!

May 22, 2020
The wide pedal set is necessary to actually pedal the bike, the only issue i have is they have a small radius and I can only go about 10mph max pedaling. As far as the exhaust, I have 2 bikes with 49cc 4-strokes and when I swapped the exhaust on one I felt the difference in power. Finally, I've seen that "transmission" having a small plate on the top to prevent anything getting caught.

Loop

May 27, 2020
S.Knoxville
I’m using a spring tensioner and the arch tensioner. The spring tensioner can allow the chain to bounce when rolling quickly downhill and cause the chain to break like it did me, the arch tensioner adds a bit of security.