Hey Hey

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Ras, Jan 13, 2014.

1. Ras

Ras New Member

Hey this is Rich--Posting is new for me though I've looked at the site before for info etc....I've wanted a M/B since I was a kid and my wife liked the idea for a while and her dad built her one. Well, I've been maintaining it for about two years, already had my own ideas and so I did something about it. Hence you get my rig thats shown in my user photos, which I just ... well, over the last 2 years built from parts acquired from all over the place--though the motor was bought locally from a kid who had the chain pop and gave up after first ride....Broken in yet? doubtful, By the way, can you tell with some kind of a test?.... Just started it for the first time yesterday and seems pretty good - minus some refinement and tuning. Went with #41 chain after a failed attempt at 415H....didn't want to change the drive sprocket area to fit. So I have a spare 415H lying here somewhere if anyone wants it or some of the other odds and ends I have =) Had to cut the fender for the chain.... Looking into getting some headlight action....maybe a tank....meh, more later....

2. Powertool

Powertool Member

nice old bike , ride safely.

3. waldo11

waldo11 New Member

Welcome to the family,it will quickly become an obsession as it has with most of us.ride safe and good luck

4. Dave31

Dave31 Moderator
    Staff Member

Welcome to the forum Ras, glad you joined us.

Nice looking ride (^)

I like the color of the fenders, reminds of my Grandfathers 61 F-150 when me and my Dad painted it for him that color.

5. Ras

Ras New Member