Newbie from Michigan

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by riminicat, Jul 24, 2011.

1. riminicat

riminicat New Member

Hey guys! I'll be starting my first build in a few weeks, I've got a grubee 50cc engine in the mail but I'm not sure on the bike yet. I know I should have planned this out a little more but I like winging it.
    If I can find a bike in the $100 range that won't need a lot of modification I'll be happy. Thought's and advice on this would be welcome, I'll try and post pics when I find a bike and start the build, till then I'll be reading others posts.

2. Goat Herder

Goat Herder Gutter Rider

Welcome to the forum!

3. riminicat

riminicat New Member

Thanks Goat Herder!

4. Motorpsykler

Motorpsykler New Member

Welcome to the forum! I'm a newbie to MB's myself. In the $100 range your looking at a Walmart bike or something used. This seems to be one of the few hotbutton topics around here. Check out this thread, http://motorbicycling.com/f3/debunking-myths-about-walmart-bikes-30242.html.

Plenty of opinions there, you don't want to start that debate again here, that's for sure. Again, welcome to the forum!

5. riminicat

riminicat New Member

Thanks for the welcome Motorpsykler. It looks like I'll be getting a wally world bike. I'll upgrade to something better over the winter.

6. Black Swamp Ghost

Black Swamp Ghost New Member

Welcome from one MI to another!! Before you hit the big store be sure to check your local CL...

Here is one close to ya that has a lot of potential..
    balloon tire bike..old

Good luck!

7. Black Swamp Ghost

BTW Tell em $65 take it or leave it! LOL...

8. riminicat

riminicat New Member

Hey I kinda like that bike Black Swamp Ghost, I wonder how much it would cost me to make it road worthy.

9. Mannhouse51

Mannhouse51 New Member

Welcome fellow Michigander !

10. riminicat

riminicat New Member

Thanks Mannhouse!

11. Black Swamp Ghost