new guy bunch of questions about making power

GoldenMotor.com

APRules2

Jun 20, 2019
A while back I bought a motor off the Wish app, it's supposed to be an 80cc. That's really all I know about it. I finally got around to riding the bike yesterday it ran pretty well, however it just wasn't that quick. The bottom end power was good, but even wide open in neutral it never sounded crisp like it was really revving strong. It seemed to miss and bog at full throttle. Another thing that I don't understand is The Jug and the head are one piece on this engine, so I can't get another cylinder head for more power. Also is it worth trying to gut the muffler? Should I get another carburetor so that the engine will pull harder in the top end? Can anyone help me out here. I have plenty of experience building Ford and Oldsmobile V8's so I probably won't be to lost when you explain it. But I'm not experienced in building 2 cycle engines.
20190620_203356.jpg
20190620_203501.jpg
20190620_203443.jpg
20190620_203439.jpg
20190620_203356.jpg
20190620_203411.jpg
20190620_203429.jpg
20190620_203535.jpg
20190620_203556.jpg
20190620_203610.jpg

Reactions: indian22

Greg58

May 1, 2011
Newnan,Georgia
That type cylinder design has been showing up more and more, I have never seen one but there are some threads here somewhere. Maybe someone will jump in to help. If it runs fairly well you need to put some miles on it till the rings seat, two to three tanks usually. Getting the carb jetted right is the key, that carb has only one jet, I solder and redrill mine but jet kits are available.

indian22

Dec 31, 2014
Oklahoma
I hadn't noticed these 1 piece jugs before. Cures head gasket leaks I suppose? Sure messes with performance mods...

Rick C.

APRules2

Jun 20, 2019