My Boxer full suspension with Morini

GoldenMotor.com

ocho ninja

Jan 14, 2012
San Jose, CA
This is my Boxer bike
purchased locally on Craigslist for under 300

... the bike needed some work when i got it.
-i had to repair a broken throttle cable and cable insert by the throttle grip
- repair tank leak
- true rear rim spokes
- clear out the flooded engine
- repair exhaust leaks... by the manifold and somewhere on the frame were the exhaust goes trough the frame
- i might need replace brake pads and bleed brakes
- still need to replace m clutch fluid
- also figure out whats not letting me cruise smoothly
- still haven't identified which Morini model is it.

Attachments

dmb

Dec 4, 2010
lakewood ca
buy the looks of the plug wire coming out of the side and the sha carb i'd say it's a 5.7 hp. btw i'm no morini expert

Goat Herder

Gutter Rider
Apr 28, 2008
N.M.
It prolly has a shorter rear shock? on it than I am running.. The forks are definitely shorter in travel. Yeah that is A S6T. Still a good deal! Does not look like it has a scratch on it? The rear sprocket looks bran new.

ocho ninja

Jan 14, 2012
San Jose, CA
I honestly didn't know what a boxer was until I got this one.

No I haven't ment any one by that name or bike, but I bet that bike was awesome.

AND I FINALLY GOT TO CRUISE SMOOTHLY! It was definitely a fuel delivery problem... Figured it with then help of Goat Herder, thanks a bunch.

Is their any ways to get a little power out of it? Like possibly making it the 6 hp lol

Also what is a good ratio for, I have yet to count the number of teeth my current sprocket had, but I fell like it's geared a little high.

Goat Herder

Gutter Rider
Apr 28, 2008
N.M.
I honestly didn't know what a boxer was until I got this one.

No I haven't ment any one by that name or bike, but I bet that bike was awesome.

AND I FINALLY GOT TO CRUISE SMOOTHLY! It was definitely a fuel delivery problem... Figured it with then help of Goat Herder, thanks a bunch.