Looks like I need a new bike...

Discussion in 'Motorized Bicycle General Discussion' started by MountainMage, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. MountainMage

    MountainMage New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    howdy there folks
     
    #1 MountainMage, Feb 10, 2011
    Last edited: May 15, 2011
  2. MountainMage

    MountainMage New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. rockabilly dan

    rockabilly dan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    im sure you can work it out, i used an exhaust clamp, D clamp, with a car sway bar rubber in the original slot on the motor to fill the gap, got a steel plate, drilled a couple holes for the studs on the motor to bolt through the plate, then bolted that to the clamp, and clamp to the frame, with a bit of very solid rubber around the frame, think its off a conveyor belt, dont really need it, but i didnt want to damage frame, and its solid as.
     
  4. SlowBalt

    SlowBalt Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just remove the short front studs from the front ,and get the correct length hardened steel bolts and just bolt it on with the stock mount.
     
  5. MountainMage

    MountainMage New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    bicycles have pedals it's so much fun
     
    #5 MountainMage, Feb 12, 2011
    Last edited: May 15, 2011
  6. killercanuck

    killercanuck New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    good luck, remember if you need a little more clearance up top you can swap your head around so the plug faces the other way, 10-12inch pounds of torque, iirc. You'll want to double check that, its late :p You can get away with a steel plate and a muffler clamp or two too, just a thought, gl.
     

Share This Page