Hello everyone!

GoldenMotor.com

sabala

Jan 5, 2008
Hi folks, nice to be here.

I live in Santa Monica, CA and try to get around on my bike, (cannondale f400) as much as possible...hate driving around here :-|| not to mention parking!!

A little nervous about my first kit as I have no mechanical experience... or tools...or garage, well, you get the point!

Anyways, can't wait to get motorized!

paul

Dec 23, 2007
Kalamazoo, MI
i was pretty nervous also when i built my first kit. actually kept putting it of for about a year. then finnally bought the kit and the 2 hour installation like they said in the directions took about 2 weeks lol. however it was not that bad and kinda enjoyable. nice part about putting it togather rather then buying a built one is you learn alot about them which comes in handy for repairs and feels amazing when it first fires up. welcome to the forum and glad to have you with us

Bikeguy Joe

Godfather of Motorized Bicycles
Jan 8, 2008
up north now
Feel the fear then do it anyway!

I've been working on things that run since I was 8 and I'm 46 now. That first 2 hour bike kit took me 6 hours....but I did a lot of "mods and adjustments" while installing it. I could have done that 2 hour install in about 4....

Norman

LORD VADER Moderator
Jan 16, 2008
pampa texas
Sabala
Welcome to the forum my son lives in LA. he's an artist and being you live in Santa Monica you have most likely been to Venice beach. I love to go to the beach and Venice and Santa Monica is one my favorite places to go when I visit my son. He used to set up a booth on Venice but hasn't for quite a while
I can't wait for him to show up at my home cause I've got 3 bikes here that's motorized to play on. Anyway welcome and if you run into a snag on your bike yell at us as we might be able to help.
Norman

sabala

Jan 5, 2008
Hey Norman, thanks!