The next worse thing to texting while driving....

GoldenMotor.com

scotto-

Custom 4-Stroke Bike Builder
Jun 3, 2010
Ridin' inSane Diego, CA.
OK folks, I just gotta vent here once again after seeing this today It wasn't the usual idiot driving a car while texting and nearly killing me on my motorized bike for a change, it was something just as stupid and I gotta say.....I just don't get it?!?

What I saw (and have been seeing too much of lately) was a medium sized, fairly long haired dog hanging out the drivers window pulling up to a stop sign.

It wasn't hanging it's head (actually a third of it's body) outside a rear window of the SUV.........it was on the owners lap which I couldn't even see and appeared to be driving the vehicle.

Is it just me thinking WTFuture, or do you think that is a stupid thing to do? If I was a cop.....woofie might be bailing it's owner out of jail right now!

Honestly, what makes people think this kind of stupidity is OK in our insanely fast and technological society???

Does wreckless driving ring a bell?

Last edited:

scotto-

Jun 3, 2010
Ridin' inSane Diego, CA.
As I was sayin'.....good thing I'm not a cop or they would both be sleepin' sound in the pound tonight......and then some :eek::eek::eek:

Oh....the driver was blind, that is a "seeing eye dog".......yeah, right

bluegoatwoods

Jul 29, 2012
Central Illinois
I agree it's a stupid thing to do.

But this isn't the first time I've heard of it. I've seen it many times.

And I believe some jurisdictions are starting to write laws banning it. I can't remember details. But maybe I'm lucky and it's my own state.

MotorBicycleRacing

Jul 28, 2010
SoCal Baby!!!
www.facebook.com
I agree it's a stupid thing to do.

But this isn't the first time I've heard of it. I've seen it many times.

And I believe some jurisdictions are starting to write laws banning it. I can't remember details. But maybe I'm lucky and it's my own state.