Custom Length Throttle cable???

Discussion in 'Motorized Bicycle General Discussion' started by Pablo, Aug 23, 2008.

  1. Pablo

    Pablo Master Bike Builder & Forum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    3,652
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any demand for a custom length throttle cable?

    Just have had a few people ask if we supply them over the last month, kinda said it's not in our business model/plan (whatever that is :D:eek:)....OTOH now that we have good contacts, know how to work 25 hours in a 24 hour day, have a real everything except fart pills for the shop dog, why not?

    3ft to just shy of 6ft in 1" increments....nice teflon cable in a nice housing.....low price. Any demand?
     
  2. datz510

    datz510 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just had to buy a throttle cable for mine. but it was strictly due to the throttle I am using, the threads were different between the HT throttle and it.

    Mabye if you paired the cable with a nice billet throttle and sold that as a kit?

    I dont know if such tiny increments would be reuired for the normal HT, mabye 6" increments? I do know that those using riser bars and whatnot or those with stretch bikes need longer throttle cables.
     
    #2 datz510, Aug 23, 2008
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2008
  3. Norman

    Norman LORD VADER Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,605
    Likes Received:
    1
    Pablo
    I can crank out any length of cable throttle or brake or shifter so far no demand. I have the molds to make the ends all I need to do is purchase the cable but no one's been interested so I never bought any cable. so I don't know if it would be worth it.
    Norman
     

Share This Page