212cc predator build

Discussion in 'Motorized Bicycle General Discussion' started by OniShinobi, Jul 9, 2019.

Tags:
  1. OniShinobi

OniShinobi New Member

This is my first big build, I ended up getting the 212cc kit, and I need a good frame on a budget and im having issues finding one, ive checked my local shops and cant seem to find a frame to fit the motor. I'm new to a lot of this and dont have much money or income, I need a frame that can tide me over till I can afford a proper frame. Any ideas?

2. OniShinobi

OniShinobi New Member

I dont have access to any specialty tools or a welder as I'm on a very tight budget

3. Tony01

Tony01 Well-Known Member

Your best deal for easy cheap transportation is a 250cc motorcycle or even a custom $3-4000 ebike, as both of these can be financed typically so you can pay as you go, but have a running vehicle from day 1. Any motorized bike build, especially a 212 build is a money sink even though it can be a very rewarding experience, although it will break and you’ll continue to spend money on it all the while it is broken down. But the money sink/maintenance aspect of it gets old fast. In fact replying to threads like this also gets old so you are lucky I happened to go online right now laff

indian22, GT4494 and Tom from Rubicon like this.
  4. OniShinobi

OniShinobi New Member

Update, i have a frame and have done some mods as far as fitting the motor and all but I'm at a stand still, I have the factory chain, factory sprocket for the torque converter and 44t rear sprocket. Now the chain isnt fitting the rear completely, do I need to go up to a 420 HD chain? Or drop down to a 40t rear sprocket?

5. curtisfox

curtisfox Well-Known Member