Predator motor

GoldenMotor.com

Whiskey Rider

Jun 20, 2022
Hello, I'm new to motorized bicycles. I built high performance and racing motors for show cars and hot rods. I've recently been interested in board track racers and purchased a frame and forks from Sportsman. I've been looking at the predator 3 hp motor and an upgrade kit from Sportsman cycles. Has anyone used a predator motor and/or the Sportsman upgrade kit? Can you offer any thoughts or suggestions?
Thank you

Whiskey Rider

Jun 20, 2022
The biggest questions are what are your expectations; what purpose do you want it for and are there legal matters to consider???
I am building this for me, I want to build something that pays tribute to the original boardtrackers.
I want to build an eye catching daily rider. Not too concerned about the legal matters at this time. Just looking for input.

Sidewinder Jerry

Dec 19, 2011
Rockwood, TN
I am building this for me, I want to build something that pays tribute to the original boardtrackers.
I want to build an eye catching daily rider. Not too concerned about the legal matters at this time. Just looking for input.
If you live in the USA laws and regulations can vary from state to state. Some states aren't very strict about enforcing their regulations as long as you fully and completely obey the traffic laws. However, some states are very strict on enforcing their regulations.

The reason I tell you this is past builders have sank a lot of time and money into a build just to discover the police wouldn't allow them to ride on the public roadways.

wrench

Aug 20, 2019
So Cal