My b0x has C0M3!!!

Discussion in 'Motorized Bicycle General Discussion' started by pO0n RaiD3R, Oct 27, 2008.

  1. pO0n RaiD3R

    pO0n RaiD3R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got the box (my 70-80cc engine) and am going to put this together!(^) I tho still need to wait till I get my new sprocket from kings sales and service.

    But I can put the engine on and fire her up to get everything else right.:D







    wish me luck
     
  2. Dave31

    Dave31 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    11,207
    Likes Received:
    14
    Good Luck (^)

    ()
     
  3. brisbane_boy

    brisbane_boy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    good luck. Hope it all works out good for ya.
    let us know how it goes
     
  4. pO0n RaiD3R

    pO0n RaiD3R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is going slow. I need to file a sprocket to fit the wheel. Or so I think. Does the sprocket need to rest on the spokes with the pad of course. Or can I just not file the sprocket.

    The directions to what I am putting together are here


    It is page 4, 7 and page 11. Now I know pagge 11 is for a coaster brake set up but see how the two pads are on both sides and not just one side.
    Now... I do not have coaster brakes so how have you guys done it? Thanks guys
     
    #4 pO0n RaiD3R, Oct 30, 2008
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2008
  5. brisbane_boy

    brisbane_boy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know what u mean mate. Iv given mine to my mate and he is goin to drill the sproeket so it fits then instead of clamping it with the spokes im getting it welded onto the hubb. This shoukd hopefully stop having buckeled wheels.

    Good luck with wat u choose
     
  6. pO0n RaiD3R

    pO0n RaiD3R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean the rim buckles?
     
  7. Bikeguy Joe

    Bikeguy Joe Godfather of Motorized Bicycles

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    11,529
    Likes Received:
    3

    http://motorbicycling.com/f30/coaster-brake-dust-cap-mod-1841.html#post31652
     
  8. pO0n RaiD3R

    pO0n RaiD3R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do not have a coaster brake.

    Tho... why do the spokes buckle?
     
  9. pO0n RaiD3R

    pO0n RaiD3R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh what fun. My chain broke before I even started the engine!!!

    So... now I need to get a new chain or fix it. My master link busted up. Do I need to get a new master link? Or can I say fu#*k it and just put the chain together without the master link?
     
  10. Bikeguy Joe

    Bikeguy Joe Godfather of Motorized Bicycles

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    11,529
    Likes Received:
    3
    You can buy a new one or put it together without one. How tight did you have the chain?

    Why did you need to file the sprocket? What kind of hub do you have?
     
  11. TexasDav

    TexasDav New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. pO0n RaiD3R

    pO0n RaiD3R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went to that site and bought the chain two damn weeks ago. Does anybody know another site where I can buy the chain from.

    Thanks.

    I still have not rode me bike yet:(
     
  13. Bikeguy Joe

    Bikeguy Joe Godfather of Motorized Bicycles

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    11,529
    Likes Received:
    3
    You can buy a #41 chain at Tractor Supply Co.
     
  14. seca40

    seca40 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lowes sells roller chain. In the nut and bolt bins. The # 41 seems to be out of stock alot of the time though.

    Master links and half links too.
     
  15. pO0n RaiD3R

    pO0n RaiD3R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    i called the company. it was on back order. I had them sell me a better chain. cost more but it wont break. It might of been on to tight but maybe the master link was not in rite. It was loose.
     
  16. Bikeguy Joe

    Bikeguy Joe Godfather of Motorized Bicycles

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    11,529
    Likes Received:
    3
    Leave the chain a little loose....3/4 of free play. Point the open end of the masterlink to the rear of the bike when it's on the top run.

    I wired the last one on with some .032" wire I had.
     

Share This Page