Giving me a hard way to roll

GoldenMotor.com

Gypsybikes

Jul 17, 2022
what's the problem? I am new to the moto-bike world. However I have a considerable amount of experience in the mechanical world. After following the break-in process I find that I am plagued with problems starting this motor. Then I look at the bike and see oil residue on the cylinder outside.. this can't be a good thing as I know that the oil is mixed in the gas. So I ask you for an opinion on the problem. I think that maybe it needs a re-torque on the head bolts. This is an 80cc motor kit and only has about 100 miles on it.

Reactions: fasteddy and Mossy

wrench

Aug 20, 2019
So Cal
what's the problem? I am new to the moto-bike world. However I have a considerable amount of experience in the mechanical world. After following the break-in process I find that I am plagued with problems starting this motor. Then I look at the bike and see oil residue on the cylinder outside.. this can't be a good thing as I know that the oil is mixed in the gas. So I ask you for an opinion on the problem. I think that maybe it needs a re-torque on the head bolts. This is an 80cc motor kit and only has about 100 miles on it.
You guessed correct, re torque the head bolts
It's normal to re torque the head bolts after the first 100 miles

Mossy

May 20, 2022