Being more knowledgeable about my first build

GoldenMotor.com

JudeTheRandomDude

Sep 14, 2019
Hey everybody, I'm a noob and I kinda don't know what the **** I'm doing..
I've watched a few tutorials as well as scrolling down a handful of threads on here, but I always seem to get confused because there's always a group of people saying one thing and then another group disagreeing saying another and I'm just like... I just wanna build and ride my frigging' bike
Can someone please tell me what kind of bikes are most compatible (as in being a decent/universal fit) with the 80cc 2 stroke engine, What kind of tools do I need? and where can I find good accessories for my bike like headlights, a speedometer, and brakes. Is it possible for me to get hand brakes on a motorized bike? Also why are people saying to get rid of fenders all together instead getting something more durable and reliable? how else am I suppose to keep dirt and water from splashing up on me and my engine?
If there are already threads, videos the most accurate and not based on any bias opinions covering a topic similar to mine, it'd be greatly appreciated!

Last edited:

allen standley

Oct 22, 2011
Bangor, Maine
Hello Jude and welcome to the forum!
what kind of bikes are most compatible
My experience, 8 years 20+ builds will be to say the 26" beach cruiser / w-coaster brake style bikes (think HUFFY) are the most kit compatible. Cranbrook, SantaFe, and Causeway Huffy models. Look for a bike with the biggest wheel spokes. (12gauge minimum size)

What kind of tools do I need?
Metric and Standard socket set, Metric and Standard open end wrenches, Metric Allen Wrench set, Phillips and Flat screwdrivers and an assortment of pliars.
where can I find good accessories for my bike like headlights, a speedometer, and brakes.
Amazon has every type of bicycle accesories you need. Although more expensive - Buy Local and support your nearest shop. At least visit...