Now what?

GoldenMotor.com

Pappa Jim

Aug 19, 2022
Wisconsin
Hi folks! I'm new to the world of motorized bicycles. I'm legally blind so I don't drive cars, yet bikes are another matter. My dilemma is this...I bought a Tanaka QBM-23N motor recently. It's the type that has the square engine cover. Unfortunately, all the fuel lines and air vents have been taken off. All that's left on the gas tank is the primer bulb. I've seen through diagrams where this stuff "should go" yet it's a bit confusing to me. Starting at the primer bulb, I see the fuel line is supposed to go in to the fuel pump. Where does the line coming out of the pump go? And there are two nipples on the carburetor. What gets hooked up there? And if the fuel pump is no good, where can a replacement be found for it? Every place I've looked it says this part no longer available. This little engine looks fun. I wanna ride it. Any help is appreciated...

wrench

Aug 20, 2019
So Cal
Hi folks! I'm new to the world of motorized bicycles. I'm legally blind so I don't drive cars, yet bikes are another matter. My dilemma is this...I bought a Tanaka QBM-23N motor recently. It's the type that has the square engine cover. Unfortunately, all the fuel lines and air vents have been taken off. All that's left on the gas tank is the primer bulb. I've seen through diagrams where this stuff "should go" yet it's a bit confusing to me. Starting at the primer bulb, I see the fuel line is supposed to go in to the fuel pump. Where does the line coming out of the pump go? And there are two nipples on the carburetor. What gets hooked up there? And if the fuel pump is no good, where can a replacement be found for it? Every place I've looked it says this part no longer available. This little engine looks fun. I wanna ride it. Any help is appreciated...
Since the ON LINE Parts Diagram was of no help to you
Take your bike to a Small Engine Lawn Mower Shop as these Tanaka engines are also used on Lawn equipment.