Felt MP Into A Limited Speed Motorcycle

GoldenMotor.com

Terry Blow

Dealer & Custom Builder
Oct 29, 2009
Surrey B.C Canada
Well I finaly Have the Felt MP for my Proto Type that I have been waiting for for nearly two and a half months for it to get here. It is no longer built with aluminum so a Frame tank is out. I will not be proceeding with the build untill after the holidays but the front wheel is off to the bike shop for a drum brake. And if you have not guessed this already this bike will be built with the 4G T Belt Drive that was in my previous videos. Here are a few pic's for now this lighting Kit will not be avalible untill it is proven. Gas powered bicycles are ilegal here in Canada so that is why this Proto Type is going to be a Limited Speed Motorcycle and will be registred licenced and insured. Oh and I forgot the mention This Is My First Build and I will not stop until it is right.

Attachments

Last edited:

Toecutter66

Nov 27, 2009
Potomac Falls VA
I cant wait to see the results. I am currently working on a HT motor in a schwinn Drifter, but I also have a Felt MP, Giant Stiletto and a OCC stingray. Cant decide what to do next but I will watch your progress.

Good luck.

Terry Blow

Dealer & Custom Builder
Oct 29, 2009
Surrey B.C Canada
Wow that is a lot of projects must be nice unfortunately money is a hurdle for me so one at a time for me for now good luck with your choice. Cherr's
Terry

Venice Motor Bikes

Custom Builder / Dealer/Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2008
Los Angeles, CA.
Here's the one I built, (no in frame tank)
You can still make a steel frame into a 'in frame' tank, but the MP frames have a smaller top tube than some of the other Felt models.
You will also have trouble mounting the sprocket onto the large rear hub.

Good luck with your build, if you have any questions, just ask!

Terry Blow

Dealer & Custom Builder
Oct 29, 2009
Surrey B.C Canada