My First Build: RoadMaster Granite Peak

GoldenMotor.com

uraXIII

May 19, 2013
New Haven, CT
I decided to bite. I needed a better way for a 10 mile hike to work. This idea seems to work the motor was already here, I just needed the frame. But, by my luck. Because of a certain incident at Walmart, I was able to choose any bike off the floor for free of charge!.....and I chose the RoadMaster Granite Peak. >_< http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/250x250/34259729.jpg

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Roadmaster-Granite-Peak-26-Men-s-Mountain-Bike/15711164

Should have chosen the most expensive bike on the floor.
http://www.walmart.com/ip/700c-Schw...gMethod=Recommendation:wm:RecentlyViewedItems

I'll be using this motor is this a "Chinagirl" 49cc 2 stroke motor I bought from Ebay.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/14076590682...iewitem=&sspagename=ADME:L:OC:US:3160&vxp=mtr

Pics will come soon.

CTripps

Aug 22, 2011
Vancouver, B.C.
Thanks. This is my first build ever. Any advice?

• The Google Custom Search at the top of the forum page is excellent.
  • Ignore the 'instruction manual', file it with the old newspapers and read around the forum here.
  • Use common sense. If it won't fit/go/work, look it up around here.
  • If (when) you have a problem, ask here first.
  • Post lots of pics when you do have a problem, it'll make it a lot easier for everyone else to help you out.
  • Minimum upgrade: Replace the cheap plug boot and wire with a decent auto quality boot and wire. That's probably the first thing you'll hear if you come back saying it won't start or run nicely. Since you're doing that, grab a foot or two of auto-grade 1/4" I.D. fuel line as well while you're at the parts counter and replace that too.

Hope that helps point you in the right direction, good luck, looking forward to pics of your build.

Dan

Staff
May 25, 2008
Moosylvania