My First Build

GoldenMotor.com

MonkeySeller808

Sep 17, 2011
Hawaii, Oahu
Hi Everyone,
This is my first build on my Zed K2 mountain bike. Putting the engine on the build was a tight fit and a few bugs.... But I manage to fix everything up and it works well =). I use it to ride to school everyday and is causing people on my class to want to get one. Thanks everyone for their useful information on this forums! Just need to get my friends bike working and then he can ride with me.

dance1

Attachments

bokuza

Nov 6, 2011
Arizona
Great job man! Looks like a great ride for school. I bet you can expand by building more for your friends too. It looks nice in the shiny black too. What's the top speed you go to and the idle speed?

bokuza

Nov 6, 2011
Arizona
Sweet! Im still breaking mine in and I think it just adjusted. I took off at 35 the other day. How does your bike handle breaking, turns and so on?

MonkeySeller808

Sep 17, 2011
Hawaii, Oahu
The bike handles great. I just ride it like a normal bike. Turning feels like I am riding a normal bike =P. As for braking I can ride full speed and brake in a small distance with my disc brakes. I am planing on switching to a bigger brake set up for my front for more braking power. The things sucks if when your trying to start a cold engine...... Takes about 3 tries or so lol but after it is warm I can get it at one crack. Also my friends all think that the vibration on my bike is bad... I dont think it is, maybe its how they sit lol.

bokuza

Nov 6, 2011
Arizona