Huffy Cranbrook

GoldenMotor.com

Tcams

Oct 18, 2009
Tucson, ZonieLand
I want to know the measurements of the front tube and the seat tube but I have no way to accurately measure them. If someone has a cranbrook and knows the accurate measurement can you please let me know.

Thanks

Tcams

Oct 18, 2009
Tucson, ZonieLand
Thanks
Just curious. Do you have Jims Mount for the cranbrook?
Im really thinking about getting one.

John: Hows you build comming along??

Last edited:

fall_down_stand_up

Apr 26, 2009
granbury
Thanks
Just curious. Do you have Jims Mount for the cranbrook?
Im really thinking about getting one.

John: Hows you build comming along??
I havent had time to start yet....Its just setting up on the rack....I have been working alot of hours(im a painter) so its keeping me busy....Hope to start soon....
John-John.shft.

Tcams

Oct 18, 2009
Tucson, ZonieLand
I wish I would have done the same (taken it slow) but it all worked out in the end.
And Im sure after your done there will be a few things you will have to work on to get it just right. Unless you upgrade those crappy parts that come with the kit before you fire her up.
Good luck!!
Happy Turkey Day

AaronF

Aug 24, 2009
Illinois
well i could make that mount with stuff in my garage. all i would need is the clamp from autozone.

Tcams_Zonie: do you have a link to the one from jim? i'm gonna search the forum right now, but figured i'd ask before searching.
Here's the link to his motor mount.I highly recommend purchasing from Jim he's a good man.

ENGINE MOUNT

Tcams

Oct 18, 2009
Tucson, ZonieLand
I want to put front suspension forks on my cranbrook because the roads out here are very rough on me and my bike.

I dont want a springer fork because I herd they dont do much. I want somewhere around 4inches or more. I have no idea where to even look.