Any help please?

GoldenMotor.com

Austin Reyes

Jul 30, 2012
Fredericksburg, Texas
So I wrote out a lot in my last post but when I tried to add 's and then posted everything got deleted.

Anyway, I just assembled a grubee 66cc gt5 onmy bike and tried to get it started... nothing happened.

1. Gas is getting to carb.
2. Engine chain and Sprocket rotate.
3. Clutch lever is working.
4. When clutch handle bar is pulled in, the motor makes faint 'knocking' sound.
5. I still have stock, china, spark plugs in. Tried both of them. Still no start.

I'm new to engine tinkering and motor bicycling. Please anyone help! :)

Oh, also the level shown in the 3rd picture doesn't go up all the way... Anyone have any experience with this?

If you need more info please ask, I'm kinda new to this.

Attachments

Last edited:

Austin Reyes

Jul 30, 2012
Fredericksburg, Texas
So leave the spark plug in the housing and rest it on the slot?

Just tried it with both of the plugs that came with the kit and no spark... Guess I need a USA spark plug. ;) Since I've got you here which model would fit this grubee and can I get it at any auto parts store?

Nevermind I found the part, NGK BR4HS. I'll pick on up tomorrow and then give a update.

Last edited:

ddesens

Jun 27, 2011
New Port Richey, FL.
Make sure the white wire coming out of your engine isn't touching any metal. It looks like your clutch plate is flipped the wrong way. The notched side faces the clutch pads. The clutch must be assembled correctly for you to bump start the motor or even just to check for spark.

Last edited:

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Why did you disassemble the clutch in the first place? That was your first mistake. And why is the clutch cable routed toward the rear of the bike? Those sharp bends will make the clutch hard to pull.