90's Diamondback Accent

GoldenMotor.com

G3R0N1M0

Jun 19, 2014
Porterville, Ca
This is my first build.It is a 26" Diamondback Accent with a 66cc Dax(older model i don't think he sales them any more in fact i know he don't). My pops bought this motor for $100 from some guy in northern California. It came already mounted to a bike in which i didn't like so i put it on this one which i like lots more. The motor came with every thing stock. So first thing i did (after it was mounted) is bought a carb from dax. Still more to come (upgrades) ill keep yall posted on the current events of the little mtb that could. Leave your comments and thoughts or ideas of what i could do next please
.duh. dnut

Last edited:

Patchy

Aug 12, 2014
California
A new muffler, and a slant head. I have a higher compression slant head I'll send ya for ten bucks if you are interested.

G3R0N1M0

Jun 19, 2014
Porterville, Ca
Ok ok i was going to buy that but decided to go with the fat cat expansion chamber. Yes I know they are very loud but I am going to go to a buddy and see if he can help me weld a muffler or silencer on the end of it .

G3R0N1M0

Jun 19, 2014
Porterville, Ca
This is my first build.It is a 26" Diamondback Accent with a 66cc Dax(older model i don't think he sales them any more in fact i know he don't). My pops bought this motor for $100 from some guy in northern California. It came already mounted to a bike in which i didn't like so i put it on this one which i like lots more. The motor came with every thing stock. So first thing i did (after it was mounted) is bought a carb from dax. Still more to come (upgrades) ill keep yall posted on the current events of the little mtb that could. Leave your comments and thoughts or ideas of what i could do next please
.duh. dnut
also did anyone notice the rear running light ??

G3R0N1M0

Jun 19, 2014
Porterville, Ca
How fast did it go with the original NT carb?