Was running but wouldnt idle

GoldenMotor.com

JangAlang

May 8, 2014
illinois
Hi everyone! I am a newbie here.. My name is Erico. ok, heres the scoop....got a flying horse "80"cc motor from Bikeberry. Fresh on my bike and it hasn't ran right but it has been running. The basics of what i have noticed is this- it seemed to run a lil lean at first but my fault cause i cracked my head overtorquing. I slapped a new one on and ran fast but seemed a little hot..it would cut out after a 20 min ride..pulled the plug and it was lite tan. A couple o days later on the way home mid throttle i had to twist it all the way in just to give it more power..(keep in mind when i jumped from 1/2 throttle to 3/4ths it would audibly "jump" and slightly go faster) i look down and another cracked head. :-|| All in all i have changed every easy-to-reach gaskets with new ones and took it the next day. It seemed like it wasnt riding as smooth as it was(maybe oil rich) and then after 4 miles it starting running rough and wouldnt accelerate..looked at my head and base gasket and there seemed to be gas mix on it. I then readjusted and torqued back down.. it ran but i had to twist the throttle in a bit to keep it idling..messed with the idle screw to no avail.. and now it wont stay running for poop. My opinion is it my be a crankcase leak or im running rich now that the motor is broke in. I sprayed every crevice members have suggested throughout this site with starter fluid and i cant find any leak..even sprayed cc gasket but nothing happened. I have maybe 300 miles on motor and havent adjusted anything yet. I am on the 2nd notch on e clip but i dont have any room to adjust throttle cable..i set it per one members instructions--adjusting clutch and proper setting in the cyl//crcase section. Maybe its too short? its not bound anywhere. carbs working and i have fuel flow from a petcock i bought at a hardware store. Sorry so long Any suggestions or help would be appreciated to the fullest thanks ever