forced air induction?

GoldenMotor.com

mr.charlie

Jul 27, 2010
tavares florida "lake county"
ok this goes out to all the carb guru's....im new to this 2 stroke game, but have years of automotive experience.....im stare'n at my bike and thinkin how i can increase the surface area/air intake to the carb, i filed the intake tube and it sits flush to the inside base of the carb, so i have no visible air leakage, i gained well over a 1/4 inch towards the intake port, and the clamp is less than a 1/4 inch from the bottom of the 45 degree seam/weld of the factory intake.
(note to all...even a cheapo dremel kit is indispensable when building one of these kits as i feel that the more you can dial in the better?)

so, with that im wonderin' has anyone one taken compressed air (regulated down) and "shot it" at the face of the stock air filter housein, with the bike up on stands runnin, and noticed any change in rpm?....im talkin about just a wisp of air equivalent to what you'd get at say 20-25 mph on the road?.....