whats wrong... pls help...

GoldenMotor.com

virtuoso

Dec 21, 2014
dayton,oh
My engine sounds funny lots of high vibes and I noticed the loss of power... It still idles, and gets up but on high end I have no power and it whines lil it just wont got I know its not gas I have re adjusted the carb over n over... Changed plugs done it all... Is it blown engine head gasket or what ... Pls help guys, first build... I'm a newbie but very mechanical... KC WHERE ARE U WHEN I NEED U!!!!! god guys I just wanna cry... This is my baby!:-||

fatdaddy

May 4, 2011
San Jose, Ca.
My engine sounds funny lots of high vibes and I noticed the loss of power... It still idles, and gets up but on high end I have no power and it whines lil it just wont got I know its not gas I have re adjusted the carb over n over... Changed plugs done it all... Is it blown engine head gasket or what ... Pls help guys, first build... I'm a newbie but very mechanical... KC WHERE ARE U WHEN I NEED U!!!!! god guys I just wanna cry... This is my baby!:-||
Hey bro, it'll be alright, I'm sure KC will be along soon. In the meantime, I'll give it my best.
I don't know what ya mean by "high vibes" You didn't say how old the engine was. When was the last time you checked the head nuts? A leaky head would probably make it hard to start also. So first check yer head and get back to us. KC might even be here by then. 2door and mapbike are pretty good too. A blown head gasket WILL make it sound real funny with power loss.
fatdaddy.usflg

Kioshk

Oct 21, 2012
Connecticut
How long is your intake-plenum? If it's long, and the carb is vibrating too much, the fuel in the carb-bowl might be frothing up, and not getting delivered properly at high-RPMs.

fatdaddy

May 4, 2011
San Jose, Ca.
A loud 'whistling' sound is from a bad head gasket.

Take off the head & see if there's any signs of a leak.