looking for a 4 Stoke

GoldenMotor.com

SoldierBoy

Feb 5, 2014
United States
does anyone know were i can get a 4 stroke engine even if its not a kit and make it work on a bike for under 100$ ive seen a 6.5 hp engine from harbor freight but it would be hard to make that work with my skills i am new to all this i want to mount a back rack and then put the engine on it how would i get the clutch from there to the handle bars

BigBlue

Nov 29, 2011
California
does anyone know were i can get a 4 stroke engine even if its not a kit and make it work on a bike for under 100$ ive seen a 6.5 hp engine from harbor freight but it would be hard to make that work with my skills i am new to all this i want to mount a back rack and then put the engine on it how would i get the clutch from there to the handle bars
Honestly,

In my opinion, save your money and buy the parts needed when you have enough saved. Developing fabrication skills and scrounging for parts can reduce your costs.

Mounting a Predator 212cc engine is a challenge even for an experienced builder. The weight of the engine on the rear of the bike would need a strong rack. Also, torque from the engine could destroy the rack quickly. A 212cc predator is a challenge to mount within in a bicycle frame without frame twisting or breaking welds.

A 79cc Predator would be a better engine purchase, but plan on spending more for mounts, clutch, jackshaft, sprockets, chains, etc., unless you can make the parts or good at scrounging and modifying parts.

Take some time and look at some of the builds that members have done. Look at some of the prices at the vendors and plan your budget accordingly. AGK is a vendor that sells many parts for a 79cc build and has many free resources.

Good Luck,

Chris
AKA: BigBlue

SoldierBoy

Feb 5, 2014
United States