Flying Horse 66/80cc Wiring: Help!

GoldenMotor.com

Panama

Feb 5, 2015
El Giral, Panama
Sages of the 2-cycle,

I am a newb installing a Flying Horse 66/80cc Silver Angle and I have everything done except the wiring. The kit did not come with a manual (although I've heard they are terrible anyway) and the BikeBerry online video instructions do not match what I see on my motor.

I have the following wires and I just need someone to tell me how to hook them up:
From the magneto: I have black, white, and blue, all with male ends.
From the CDI: I have black and blue, with female ends (2 holes each).
From the kill switch: I have black and yellow with no ends, just bare wire.

The video and other online instructions talk about "green" and "yellow+orange" wires, which I do not have.

I feel good about:
a. black from the magneto TO black from CDI
b. blue from magneto TO blue from CDI

Questions: How do I wire in the kill switch? Am I supposed to splice wires? Also, is the white wire not needed for the basic install? I read somewhere that it might be for running a headlamp.

Thanks!

YesImLDS

Jun 29, 2013
Columbia, Missouri
From CDI and magneto you match up blue and black. From kill switch you use one wire to white on magneto and the other for a ground on frame. You will have to splice wires for kill switch. Hope this helps!

Also technically you don't even have to use the kill switch if you don't plan on idling. I just removed it completely from my previous build and just taped off the white wire. Then when you put in the clutch it would kill itself and you just continue as normal.

boxcar

Dec 18, 2014
Astoria OR
From the Kill switch: black to black from cdi..../ mag
From the kill switch: yellow to blue from CDI...../mag
DO NOT ATTACH ANY WIRE FROM THE KILL SWITCH TO THE WHITE WIRE FROM THE MAG.
The white wire is a charge wire. Lights ETC.
My best advice is to seal it off with shrink wrap and never use it.....