HELP! (brisbane, australia)

GoldenMotor.com

Taz

Aug 18, 2012
Australia
So my HD shift kit arrived today, needless to say its a bit over my head and i would rather pay someone else to put it all together than try and guess most of it - the warning on the shift kit instructions was the confirmation for me haha.

SO
Is there anyone off this forum in Brisbane, Australia that has done this before? I need the engine kit and shift kit installed, and am willing to pay handsomely to do so.
Funnily enough i am a mechanic by trade, can rip apart and put back together any engine yet installing this kit is too head scratching for me to bother.

Cheers

Venice Motor Bikes

Custom Builder / Dealer/Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2008
Los Angeles, CA.
There ain't nothin' to it, but to do it! ;)

The best advice I can give you about installing a shifter kit is to follow the instructions closely (& don't stray from them)! Everything needs to be installed in a certain order.

Taz

Aug 18, 2012
Australia
Thanks for the tips guys.
Yea I looked at the vidwo briefly, thinking ir won't be top hard, its the engine kit itself I'm a bit hazy on as the instructions I got are wrong for this model. Have to guess most of it. Then there's the whole crank removal, freewheel crank removal etc It would just be SO much easier paying someone than spend hours on just researching how to do it, after my headset troubles I've given up.
So offer is still there I'd anyone is keen!

harry76

Apr 16, 2011
Brisbane, Australia
Where are you at? Im at Redcliffe (40min North of Brisbane).....I wouldnt feel comfortable charging someone, but would be more then happy to help if you cant find anyone.

Or do what you can then post pics for advice. Very helpful people here always willing to help.