Need some help!

GoldenMotor.com

anota

Jul 2, 2012
Narragansett
Im new to motor bicycling and im almost done with my first build. I have a blacked out 29 in onex genesis bike all set to go just have to mount chain tensioner and gas tank with feul lines. Everything else is ready to go but i have a major dilemma. the only way to move the bike forward with the back wheel to spin, somewhat freely, is to take the spark plug out. Even without it in the engine seems like its always in gear and turning over ( without the spark plug and feul tank). i pull the clutch handle in so its in 'bike mode' but its really not. i need some help because i dont no what to do from here. Anything will help!

xenodius

May 23, 2012
Spokane, WA
I'm not an expert on this either, but it kind of sounds like your piston might be hitting the plug, which is bad. Are you using the right plug?

As far as the clutch goes, how far does your lever move your clutch arm? Does manually moving the clutch arm disengage the clutch? If so, adjust your clutch cable. If not, do you have both a bucking bar and 8mm bearing on the left side under the drive sprocket cover? Have you tried adjusting your flower nut? Searches and stickied threads under the "Classic instructions" board might be helpful if you don't know how to do this.

Johnc123

Jun 21, 2012
Ohio
Sounds like your clutch cable needs to be tighter try pulling the cable more then tightend down the screw that holds it in place. Your clutch should be pretty hard to pull of it isn't the cable isn't tight enough the clutch arm(on the motor) should be pulled in enough that it disengages the engine hope I helped if you have any other questions just ask I'm new too but I know enough about them to help!

anota

Jul 2, 2012
Narragansett
thanks you both! im gunna go tryto adjust the cable first if not im going to study up on how to adjust the clutch. thanks again

donphantasmo

Oct 3, 2010
Middleburg, FL