Messing around with photo apps

GoldenMotor.com

Harold_B

May 23, 2012
Grand Rapids, MI
I am no photographer that's for sure nor am I a Photoshop artist. That said, I have been having some fun with my camera phone and the apps I snagged when they were free. I'll take a few pictures, select one I like, crop it and then run it through five or six different photo processing apps to get the look I want. Here's a couple of my Felt in the fall sun.

And that's me....

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Harold, you look like Richard Dryfus. And that's not a bad thing; he's one of my favorite actors.

If you find playing with photos interesting and fun I highly suggest you bite the bullet and get into PhotoShop. I've been using it, work and for pleasure for close to 20 years. It is amazing and you can do most anything your imagination will allow.
Nice work with the phone. Just think what you could do with a computer and Adobe's PhotoShop.

Tom

Harold_B

May 23, 2012
Grand Rapids, MI
Thanks Tom. Dreyfus, eh? I'm OK with that as long as we're talking "Jaws" and showing scars Dreyfus and not "Close Encounters" mashed potatoes nuts Dreyfus! Actually really liked that movie too.

PhotoShop sounds like fun although I sit at a CAD station all day building models and running lighting simulations so the free and easy and lazy route on the iPad is a nice way to relax. If you have examples of your work especially if you've done something with your bike please post it. I'm very interested.

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Harold,
Here's a little project that has been floating around the forum for years.
I took my wife's Nishiki mountain bike and the engine from a drag race car that I was a partner in and put the two together. And another one with just some fancy filter work.