Go-Kart to Push Trailer

GoldenMotor.com

Dave31

Mar 1, 2008
Aztlán, Arizona
Been thinking about using the rear end of the kart and turning it into a push trailer.

This is the motor I've been using on my Junk Yard Dog but its been stripped for parts and been sitting for years.

Was thinking a push trailer for my Felt Fat Tire Ale bike. I've been enjoying this bike for three years just as it is but maybe its time for a change?

I am a little discouraged because I have spent hours looking for the drive sprocket for this motor. I know I put it to the side somewhere, but where?

All I need to do is mount a tank and the sprocket and it will be up and running. Then it's just a matter of turning it into a little trailer and making an attachment for the bike.

Would be nice to set it up so that I could mount it from one bike to another. Now, wheres that dang sprocket? Hope I come across it soon. I don't want to do any cutting or welding until I know I have everything to make it work.

Attachments

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Dave,
Is that the bike you won? You didn't motorize it. That had to take willpower.

Keep us informed on the push/kart project. And...........find that sprocket! Maybe it's "behind the milk". That's usually where things are when I can't find them in the fridge.

Tom

Dave31

Mar 1, 2008
Aztlán, Arizona
Ludwig II- It's a rigid axle, will it try to drive straight on in corners?
Yes it is a rigid axle but with only one wheel for drive I am hoping it will do just fine.

2door- Is that the bike you won? You didn't motorize it. That had to take willpower.
Yes Tom it is the bike I won. When I first had it I really wanted to motorize it but after cruising it around just as a pedal bike I really started to enjoy it.

Never did find the sprocket for it. But I did have a 10t sprocket that I could use.