I think Florida will be the proving ground for gas motorized bicycles

GoldenMotor.com

SANGESF

Feb 23, 2009
Lake Worth
Re: I think Florida will be the proving ground for gas MBs

Isn't that what I've been saying for a few years now?

Although a response from the sherrif's office from and to themselves is not necessarily a matter of law...
The ONLY way to get the law is to send that question (has to be from the sherrif's office TO THE AG's OFFICE) and get an "official opinion"!

i.e. Someone residing in Okaloosa county should call the sheriffs office and ask them to ask the opinion from the state AG's office... The AG is for the entire state and whatever the AG says, goes for the ENTIRE STATE and can NOT be conflicted with by any county or municipality codes.

Last edited:

Al.Fisherman

Sep 9, 2009
Calera, Alabama

File corrupted and I can't read it.

Why Florida??? Alabama is where it's at for MB's. Probably the less restrictive states in the nation. Can't see how it could be better.

decoherence

Aug 23, 2010
sebring,fl

pdf works fine for me. downloaded 2x. i use firefox & xfce linux.

the pdf pretty much says the same thing we have been discussing.

Fulltimer

Aug 13, 2010
Saint Augustine, FL

There is no reason to think that ANY state ruling will cause a nation wide ruling/law about out bikes.

That county mountie's last sentence was interesting:
Operators of motorized
bicycles do not need a valid driver’s license and are not required to
register them in order to operate them on public roadways.

If that was his true belief why was he and his deputies pulling over people on their bikes?

Terry

SANGESF

Feb 23, 2009
Lake Worth

Motorized bicycles in that particular statements was concerning ELECTRIC motors, not gas.

happyvalley

Jul 24, 2008
upper Pioneer Valley

There is no reason to think that ANY state ruling will cause a nation wide ruling/law about out bikes.