Another FWD: Funny

GoldenMotor.com

Buzzard

Jul 9, 2008
Lincoln, NE
Here's a great way to avoid the alcohol .08 issues and driving. I went out drinking with friends last night and tied one on. Knowing I was wasted, I did something I have never done before. I took a bus home. I arrived home safe and warm, which seemed really surprising as I have never driven a bus before.

This is The TAVERN ain't it?
buzzard

Dan

Staff
May 25, 2008
Moosylvania
LOL Buzzard, that was good.

When I was a kid, my older brother snuck in the house just before dawn. I asked him how he got home knowing he had been to a bar to far away to walk. He trips/falls into his bed and says; "Bread truck"

Later that morning on my way to school I see a large bakery delivery truck parked carefully on a neighbor's front lawn.

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Isn't there an old story/joke about a drunk who drove off in a police car, and they found him the next morning because he'd parked it in his driveway? My memory is not that great but Buzzard's post reminded me but I don't remember the details.
Tom

fasteddy

Feb 13, 2009
British Columbia Canada
My buddy and I were pretty well snapped up one night and on the way home at 3 am in his 1955 Studebaker coupe when the police who were going the other way took an unhealthy interest in us. Well it was unhealthy for us anyway.

The lights came on and he took off saying his Uncle and Aunt lived a few blocks away and we could hide in their driveway until it was clear to go. We lost them and all was well.

We're hiding in the car in his Uncles driveway and we hear the cruiser pull up and the door's close. Next thing is there are two flashlights shining in the and we're being told that we need to step out of the car.

At that moment his Uncle turned the porch light on and said, it's about time you boys got here and into the house we went and left the Uncle to talk to the cops.