I know this is a frequent question..

GoldenMotor.com

joemama127

Apr 9, 2009
Texas
Yes, it's another "what bike" thread..but it's my first at least. I sold my bike years ago so I will be starting from scratch...I've never had luck buying used bikes so I would like to stick to new. Does anyone know if the Forge Vero LS 19" Comfort bike from Target would be a good choice? I don't want a beater but I don't want to put an engine on a $1k bike either. Thanks..

joemama127

Apr 9, 2009
Texas
Looks like the engine should fit...it will take a little finess to get it to work.
Thanks for the reply! I expect quite a bit of "finesse" (cursing and hammers) on my first try, but is there anything in particular about this bike/type of frame that will cause issues?

Last edited:

Cabinfever1977

Mar 23, 2009
Upstate,NY
if youre going to pay $230 at target for a bike to put a engine on,atleast get a 26" bike.
that bike looks like a $80 walmart ripoff.
i have a 26" roadmaster sport bike walmart and its still too small,i would go with a 26" old school cruiser($99-180) or go with the 26" tallest skinniest mountain bike or road bike frame you can find.

if you get that 19" bike youre not going to have room for muffler and air intake with filter.

deacon

minor bike philosopher
Jan 15, 2008
north carolina
I second the tall bike frame. You need the space to fit the engine in. I found that you can bet the motor in a 24" sissy bike, if you rig a bar to old the fuel tank. It is better to go with the big bike.

You can get one with big tubes they make adapters for those.

Dan

Staff
May 25, 2008
Moosylvania
Howdy JoeM. (great nic, cracked me up) Thats a good lookin' bike. (Link2bike) 27" wheels, springer seat and adjustable handle bars, Very cool.

All-aluminum lightweight 19" easy-mount frame with adjustable agronomic handlebar for laid-back comfort fits most riders 5'8" to 6'1"
Shimano 21-speed front and rear derailleur with grip shifters, Shimano cassette and KMC chain