what do you do for a living

GoldenMotor.com

djtino

Mar 2, 2009
Ontario
Hi ... i searched the forum but didnt find any thing and decide to start a thread

so ... what do you do for a living ??

Personally i'm a mechanics for the Canadian Army

do you think i can fit that on a bike ?

Attachments

Jul 22, 2008
Northglenn,Colorado
I'm currently a Host Home Provider and take care of a developmentally disabled man but in the past I've been a Diesel Mechanic and a general car mechanic also done pizza delivery and anything that made my family's life comfortable.

Venice Motor Bikes

Custom Builder / Dealer/Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2008
Los Angeles, CA.
This is what I do for a living!! L.A. IRONWORKERS UNION, LOCAL 433
The first pic is what I'm currently working on. The second pic, is a building that I was just working on, & the third is a pic from the roof of where I'm currently working, looking out at two buildings that my homies are building in Downtown L.A.
WE BUILD 'EM BIG, SON!!!

Attachments

Last edited by a moderator:

fasteddy

Feb 13, 2009
British Columbia Canada
Retired after 40 years of restoring antique furniture.
If you want a thrill in life, restore a piece of furniture that was made by someone in the days when the nobles wore armour into battle.
Steve.

5-7HEAVEN

Aug 2, 2008
I was a VERIZON phone guy for 32 years. dance1

They made me an offer to retire that I couldn't refuse.:-||

Been working for Child Welfare for almost 5 years. Besides shuffling paper, I'm the favorite uncle who takes foster children to therapy, pick them up at the police station, move them to their next home, etc.

Now work interferes with play..dd.

azbill

May 18, 2008
Fountain Hills, Arizona
I owned a towing/recovery company in Toronto Canada, but had to sell due to a visual disability (lost use of an eye)
...now, I live with my daughter and her family in arizona and play/watch my granddaughters everyday :):):)
best gig I ever had :)

oylavabeer

Jan 9, 2009
Perth Australia