spark plug size hueseng engine?

GoldenMotor.com

andrewflores17

Jul 12, 2010
colorado springs, CO
anyone got the compatiable spark plug number laying around went into checkers today and they cant find one that will fit it and maybe the proper gapping i searched the forums could only find stuff for 2 strokes

also what would you guys recomend put iridum ones in my truck they worked good dnut

andrewflores17

Jul 12, 2010
colorado springs, CO
thought id type them up for the sake of conveince
ngk iridum plug cr7hix
ngk regular cr6h7
denso iuf22
champion 29y

thanx 2door that website had all the info i got a plug from dax for my bike but realy wanted a iridum one put them in my truck expensive but they did help out (5.7l v8 25 mpg is my record silverado 1990 )

i love this site thanx again zpt

Don P

Sep 1, 2010
indiana
Hi all this is my first post. first let me say this first . i am a trained auto mechanic with 25 + years of experience and 20+ years of drag racing so i can read a spark plug.

the stock plug that comes with my engines is Torch A5rtc. after putting 2 to 3 hundred miles on my motor i pulled the spark plug and took a look. to my horror i seen that this plug is to hot for this engine.

the ground electrode on the plug was getting to hot all the way back to base of the plug.
and on the porcelain i seen aluminum specs. if i was to keep running this plug piston will get a hole in it over time.

so i went on the hunt for a proper plug for these engines.

i tested the NGK cr5hsb that is recommended on this forum it is a cross to the a5rtc it also is to hot and i seen specs of aluminum on the porcelain after only 10 miles,
so i need a colder plug.

NGK cr6hsb is the next coldest plug but no one had one here, it would need to be ordered.
so we crossed that plug to a champion z9y it is a copper plug. this is the same plug Honda uses on it 50cc 70cc 100cc 125cc ect 4 stroke motorcycles.