First build Yes another Stingray

GoldenMotor.com

Russell

Apr 19, 2009
MA
This is my first build. Would been much easier if the pull start a centrifiugal functioned! However with all the help from this fourm things worked out. Other than that things went well. Custom motor mount, steering limiter(about 110 deg swing) and spring loaded tensioner(next to the 44t sprocket). What a fun project. I must add front breaks. Very uncomfortable when you put on the rear and think if they fail, where is the best place to crash!

Attachments

Retmachinist

Oct 21, 2008
Urbandale Ia
This is my first build. Would been much easier if the pull start a centrifiugal functioned! However with all the help from this fourm things worked out. Other than that things went well. Custom motor mount, steering limiter(about 110 deg swing) and spring loaded tensioner(next to the 44t sprocket). What a fun project. I must add front breaks. Very uncomfortable when you put on the rear and think if they fail, where is the best place to crash!
If you remove your rider pegs that are on the front fork the bottom set of holes lines up perfect for a cantilever, or V brake. Put some 8 mm studs in them and you are good to go. I was pretty nervous riding it without a front brake. I have excellent brakes now, or I should say my wife does. The OCC is her bike.

John

Attachments

saetta

Jul 29, 2008
Central Missouri
My second build (still in progress) is an OCC chopper. I switched out the front forks with a set from another OCC which had front brakes already. my new forks were made for the 20" wheel instead of the previous 24". I also used a dual brake lever. Big improvement on stopping power. Question: How did you get the left side pedal clearance from the motor?

Retmachinist

Oct 21, 2008
Urbandale Ia