Who Plays?

GoldenMotor.com

Jesse_James

Apr 9, 2013
USA
I have this very nice Guitar and I'm not a pro TRUST ME I just connect it to my PS3 and play Rocksmith.

I know how to play (without using Rocksmith)

Heart of gold - Neil Young

Smoke on the Water

Wish you were here - Pink Floyd

CTripps

Aug 22, 2011
Vancouver, B.C.
I can't play for a long time anymore (arthritis in the knuckles :(), but I am the guardian of a near-mint condition '72 (I think) Ovation 'Storm Series' semi acoustic, Ser. # H369 (no pic this second) and a Sonax 750G amp (the only one I ever found that could handle the Ovation without overload buzzing). Set that amp at 3 to rattle the windows, turn it up past 7 and you'll break a few. Hit the 'Boost' over-ride switch and 11 is a setting in the rear view mirror.

I can usually summon a few Beatles tunes, Wild Thing, House of the Rising Sun (yes, fingerpicked) and a bit of Tom Petty.. other things may come out depending on the level of intoxication at the time. I used to be able to play 'Imagine' on a keyboard as well.

Allen_Wrench

Resident Mad Scientist
Feb 6, 2010
Indianapolis
I just have an Ud, a violin, a recorder, and a harmonica. Maybe someday I might look into a vintage Fender Stratocaster (right after I win that lottery). Or maybe a Les Paul. Although, a really good Sitar is tempting; nothing else sounds like those.

Allen_Wrench

Resident Mad Scientist
Feb 6, 2010
Indianapolis
I have a tendency to be drawn towards the unusual stuff......

I 'play' a Goshen 11 key kalimba.
That's the name! I knew there was a proper name for thumb-pianos! Where did you get it? (I get drawn to weird stuff sometimes too. C'mon, I play an Ud.)

xseler

Apr 14, 2013
OKC, OK
That's the name! I knew there was a proper name for thumb-pianos! Where did you get it? (I get drawn to weird stuff sometimes too. C'mon, I play an Ud.)