Startup Issue

GoldenMotor.com

dmbuggy

Jun 4, 2014
NYC
Hey guys, glad to join the forum!
Um Im having some trouble starting up my 80cc "china girl". I got it running for about a month then something crapped out on me & im not exactly sure what it is. Im still a beginner to this im still learning

Pretty much if im pedaling with the clutch lever pulled inward then when I release the clutch, theres no type of resistance. The cranks still spin freely as if the clutch lever is still inward & the engine doesnt start. I tried tightening my clutch down & cleaning the pads & everything but I dont think that the clutch is the problem at all.. My friend told me that the spark plug could be the problem. Could this be true?:-||

TakeiT

Apr 17, 2014
Oshawa, Ontario
It means your clutch is too loose. Tighten the flower nut until it does rotate without slipping, but when you pull the clutch in it does not.

dmbuggy

Jun 4, 2014
NYC
Actually, Take a look at this video. It's hard to understand, but you should get the point.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vy00WcNjeVY

I had the same issue as you and this guy ^ but unfortunately my bike isn't where I am right now or i'd reset mine and film it for you.
I dont think thats the problem I already applied brake cleaner & adjusted my flower nut & clutch arm a gazillion times.. I think the problem is a little more internal

maniac57

Old, Fat, and still faster than you
Oct 8, 2011
memphis Tn
Sheared or missing keys, busted small primary gear, misadjusted flower nut.
There are only so many ways to get this result....
You need to find the part preventing power transmission through the driveline.

JangAlang

May 8, 2014
illinois