Norcal club events and racing?

GoldenMotor.com

16v4nrbrgr

Mar 17, 2012
North Bay
I'm new to this so maybe I haven't looked far enough, but I was wondering if there are any local get-togethers in the SF bay area and any moped and bicycle racing in Norcal.

From my initial searches it seems that there used to be, but it has fizzled out or just hasn't picked up or been scheduled for this year. I think it would be fun to organize some stuff with your help to get things going again, especially some racing which would be great fun and could be organized in parking lots with cones if we couldn't get time on a kart track or similar. Maybe we could get some help from the moped community like the fold at Moped Army and vendors such as Treatland.

So, if such thing exists already for 2012, please let me know, otherwise, whattaya say? Lets GTG, show off our rides, and go fast!

16v4nrbrgr

Mar 17, 2012
North Bay
Bump

Having local racing would really be great fun, if you're in the area we should organize something or try to put back together the pieces that fell apart this year.

Easy Rider

Santa Cruz Scooter Works
Jan 15, 2008
Nor*Cal
A few years ago, we had races in the HP Pavilion Parking lot. No one really came back then so I use to race with the mid bikes.
Since then the promoter moved back East because of work and no one has took over the reigns since then so everything died.

16v4nrbrgr

Mar 17, 2012
North Bay
Hmmm, I wonder what the insurance requirements for an event like this would be, that's the biggest obstacle because it needs to have full coverage in order to be able to find a venue for lot owner's liability.

16v4nrbrgr

Mar 17, 2012
North Bay
That's okay, I'm sure that if enough of us chime in here we can at least do a GTG and ride together somewhere nice.