Finally got it running! Check it out

GoldenMotor.com

taddthewadd

Mar 1, 2009
Visalia, California
I have been building this for over six months. I built the bike from the ground up then mounted the engine kit.

The bike is a GT triple triangle chromoly frame I had powder coated black.

The engine is a 66cc. I added a hardware kit, noise dampener, plug and plug wire, tuned pipe, teflon clutch cable, dual pull brake lever, and air filter from SBP. Then I added a billet intake from Pirate. I also bought two sprockets and a top hat adapter (to mount the sprocket to the disc brake part of the rear hub) from Kings Sales and service. One sprocket is a 38T and the other is a 54T. I also build a custom spring loaded tensioner from a tensioner from Tractor supply and some ideas from the forum. Almost forgot the #41 chain.
I am also running opti-2 from the start.

I wanted this bike to be as bullet proof as possible so I took my time and got the right parts for it. I think I have more fun building than riding (although riding is a blast). I have a gallon through it and it runs great! very little vibration and it sounds and runs better than I imagined it would. I think I got lucky and got a good engine.

My next project is to replace the PVC tank with a apple juice tank. I heard the PVC won't hold up over a long period of time.

I just wanted to show you guys after all this time of building and hours and hours here on the forum. You guys were right when you said addicting!

I hope you guys like it!

Attachments

dag_29307

Jul 1, 2009
Enoree, Sc.
That is sweet looking.dance1 If you get tired of leaning forward just change the handle bars to some old BMX style. That's what I use. Made a world of difference. Get some lights if you're going to ride at night.

Glad to see you got it going though, Happy riding.

taddthewadd

Mar 1, 2009
Visalia, California