My first build

GoldenMotor.com

flotsamm

Jul 15, 2012
San Jose
Noob here.. So I started with a Kent Siesta Key 7-spd that I got off of Craigslist for 75 bucks. Stripped it down from its ugly stock paint job with lame stickers and painted her black. Bought a springer fork, 7-spd thumb shifter and a few other items from Amazon and slapped her together. Later I added homemade layed back seat post and upgraded the air filter. The stock chain tensioner was giving me **** so I ended up making my own. I didnt like how the tensioner would get sucked into the spokes so I made this one where theres no chance of that happening. Kinda crude looking but it works. Here's some pics.. comments are welcomed. Next up I'm thinking of maybe a front disc brake or expansion pipe... not sure yet.

Chain tensioner.. works great!

JonnyR

May 13, 2012
ronkonkoma, new york
very sweet like it alot might paint my frame next im still rocking the stock blue silver and white jaguar paint. yours looks good in black and i have always been a springer fan

flotsamm

Jul 15, 2012
San Jose
tmaxxrunner... I use to run t-maxxes myself! I still have my race version. Fun stuff for sure. For the seat post I cut the top part off then welded it back on.

shellshop, thank you! I hear ya.. after mine got sucked into the spokes bending a few, I had to come up with something different. It a really simple design, just a swing arm and some 1 3/4" u-bolts. I'm sure you could make one on your own... I just dont have the time. Sorry man..

dracothered

Jul 25, 2012
Howell, MI.
tmaxxrunner... I use to run t-maxxes myself! I still have my race version. Fun stuff for sure. For the seat post I cut the top part off then welded it back on.

shellshop, thank you! I hear ya.. after mine got sucked into the spokes bending a few, I had to come up with something different. It a really simple design, just a swing arm and some 1 3/4" u-bolts. I'm sure you could make one on your own... I just dont have the time. Sorry man..