Subaru driving me nuts !

GoldenMotor.com

robin

Nov 15, 2008
Penticton British Columbia Canada
:-||I have a Subaru robin 35cc with almost 200 hours on it. I thought i was getting carp in the carberetor so i put on a Dubro 1/8" line fuel filter. My mechanic disassembled it 3 times at 2 different times and it ran fine for about 10 hours then the same old problem- you can rev out to about 1/3 of its capacity only then if you dont back off on throttle it will die.I also tried another plug.
I moved away from this mechanic and so i bought another carb and poo the same problem. So then i thought maybe its the coil and a new one came today. It is set 100 mills above the flywheel and i also tried other settings- still carpy performance ! So now i dont know im not a mechanic but the service guide says adjust the valves every 200 hours - i need a mechanic to do that but do you guys need a valve setting every 200 hours? or do you have to clean the exhaust port ? would the 2 stroke Tanaka be less maintenance?

scotto-

Custom 4-Stroke Bike Builder
Jun 3, 2010
Ridin' inSane Diego, CA.
:-||I have a Subaru robin 35cc with almost 200 hours on it. I thought i was getting carp in the carberetor so i put on a Dubro 1/8" line fuel filter. My mechanic disassembled it 3 times at 2 different times and it ran fine for about 10 hours then the same old problem- you can rev out to about 1/3 of its capacity only then if you dont back off on throttle it will die.I also tried another plug.