26" Schwinn Timberland Motoring Mounting Troubles

GoldenMotor.com

tullyamo

Aug 29, 2010
Washington
I have recently joined the forum, scanned the forum for the frustration I have run across, and have come to the conclusion that I should go ahead and post and seek help. The dilemma I have having is mounting the new 2010 Grubee Skyhawk gt5 motor. The bike is a Schwinn 26" Timberland Mountain bike. I have no experience mounting and playing with motors as I would like to put that right out in front. I am a surgical assistant by profession. If I had problems in the OR room, I could solve it with little frustration. This motor on the other hand has had me in the garage unleashing **** upon my tools.

The problem I am having is simply mounting the unit on the frame of the bike. I have included pictures of this endeavor and yes, there are whole ton of scratches on the frame and its okay as I have no care now about that. On the bottom tube, I have attempted to use the universal mounting kit that I purchased with the motor kit. The seat tube, I am not having that much troubles with. I understand from reading other posts that the order things must be done is mount seat tube to motor, bottom tube, chain, carburetor, muffler, and so on.