1953 Columbia

GoldenMotor.com
This is my Columbia that I ride most of the time . It's a work in progress type thing that seems to change with the tidesI'm really not sure if the pic's will come out as I've never done pic's before....EVER... So I hope you get to see all the work I've done....Tom Woha it worked... Ok Thats a Chriss Hill 70cc , the wheels are Worksman H/D with 11g. spokes ,front end is a Monarch springer remake the fenders are Planet Bike kinda ruberized plastic with mudflaps , lights run off a battery thats curently in the trailer this thing pulls . It runs a 36 tooth rear sprocket and easy does 30+mph....It's got coaster brakes and a backup hand brake on the rear wheel that also makes the b/lite come on....It has an overstuffed huge seat from a stationary bike that I recovered leather and mounted kicked back and braced to the rear axel.....It has a leather seat bag as well as leather handlebar bag not in the pic...Our local tatoo artist Dave did the ghost flames on the tank and will work for a reasonable price.... Well thats all for now Thanks for being into bikes too ....Tom

Attachments

Last edited:
Well Silverbear THANK YOU for saying anything at all about it . I put alot of work and sweat and tears into this bike . and I did it all on a NO budjet. With only a handfull of bucks and the help of a gifted gab and a few friends... Thats a 20 dollar yardsale bike to start. I WAS very proud of the wholething until I finally figured out how to post a picture of it and then Boy Was I LET DOWN to realize that 122 people looked at it and not one person even had a coment. What a DRAG!!! Almost enough to cause me to give up the hobby and sell it cheap and go back to a boring life of driving a car......Then again it's SO FUN TO RIDE..... I think I'll keep it...Maybe just paint it grey like the mood it left me in.....Tommy the 58 year old kid with the blue bike...(and the blues)

silverbear

The Boy Who Never Grew Up
Jul 9, 2009
northeastern Minnesota