New member new bike kit old bike

Discussion in 'Motorized Bicycle General Discussion' started by old motorbike, Sep 22, 2008.

1. old motorbike

old motorbike New Member

Hi all,
    I just wanted to say this is all new to me. Although I'm a motorcycle mechanic/painter. I had an old bike sitting around and found these kits on line that were affordable. So I put one together last week.
    My truck gets 9 mph, My motorcycle gets 38 mpg, And this gets ??? but I use a combo of the motorcycle and bike to go to work.
    I'm semi retired and broke and only work 3 days a week so this is a great rider and fun also. (plus a lot cheaper than the motorcycle)
    [​IMG]
    I added a crude choke cable
    [​IMG]
    Made my own strong tensioner
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    A really crude choke lever

I tried to make smaller pics, but I'm not familiar with photobucket
    I just wanted to get it running to use it. It'll take a lot of tinkering when I'm not playing with the motorcycle.

2. Dave31

Dave31 Moderator
    Staff Member

Nice ride (^)

3. Bikeguy Joe

Bikeguy Joe Godfather of Motorized Bicycles

For pictures in the future, just scroll down after you click the "reply" sprocket, and then click "manage attatchments" and load you pics that way.

BTW- I like the addition of the choke cable and the mucho-industrial tensioner...now replace the original wheel with a skateboard wheel and it will be indestructable.

4. deacon

deacon minor bike philosopher

Now that tensioner just might work correctly

5. amealnet

amealnet New Member

hi old biker, iam buying a kit for my bike any suggestions for installation i should look for?

6. Dan

Dan Staff
    Staff Member

Sweet, great innovating. Choke was a nice touch. Is the tensioner spring loaded?

7. Nomad

Nomad New Member