Help [Detailed pics]

Discussion in 'Motorized Bicycle General Discussion' started by Dylanpieper, Aug 26, 2009.

  1. Dylanpieper

    Dylanpieper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Continue from last question i got a lot more pics for you to trouble shoot a ****'a lot easier.

    Order / Setup of my throttle
    (Still don't snap back to idle) (took out big lump):
    ImageShack Gallery

    Clutch Pulled and Original:
    ORIG - Imageshack - dscf0084x
    PULL - http://img218.imageshack.us/i/dscf0085qmb.jpg/

    Also to through this out their...My throttle doesn't feel smooth, nor secure..Its made out of plastic inside.. Just to through out their ;)
     
  2. restapukin

    restapukin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    man, i fear the guys will find the photos to be too blurred .... get more light on the stuff and you get wider focus.....
     
  3. restapukin

    restapukin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    but the clutch problem looks simple.... you got one more cable-bracing move to make, down below

    it's easy... i won't spoil it for you
     
  4. Dylanpieper

    Dylanpieper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im a big fan of spoilers!!!!! PLZZZ HELP I NEED THIS TO GET TO SCHOOL MORE OF A RUSH THEN A GAME!!!!!!!
     
  5. dvddtz

    dvddtz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    The clutch cable has to go through the cable stay under the carb first,and then hook it to the actuator.And the nub you removed from the throtle is supposed to keep the throtle from spinning on the handle bar.It fits in the hole you have to drill.
     
    #5 dvddtz, Aug 26, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2009
  6. Dylanpieper

    Dylanpieper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    so the grip is only suppose to move? cause that plastic thing pulls back witch pulls back the wire
     
  7. Dylanpieper

    Dylanpieper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    The clutch cable has to go through the cable stay under the carb first,and then hook it to the actuator

    -- Thats what i did....
     
  8. dvddtz

    dvddtz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not according to the picture. Its supposed to go from the handle bars,through the cable stay then hook to the actuator Page Title look at the pic of the clutch cable
     
    #8 dvddtz, Aug 26, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2009
  9. Dylanpieper

    Dylanpieper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    TYVM it works now i just need throttle and i can try to start her up!!!! VROOM! btw i only have 1 support on it..Should i be sturdy?
     
  10. dvddtz

    dvddtz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you mean only one motor mount,no,do not run it with only one motor mount.I doubt you would make it ten feet.
     
  11. Dylanpieper

    Dylanpieper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Erm what should i do then cause erm the other screw wern't long enough and nobody sells em.... :s damnet...
     
  12. Dylanpieper

    Dylanpieper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    erm what should i do the screws wern't long enough and nobody sells that size fine threaded... :s damnet....
     
  13. Dylanpieper

    Dylanpieper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    no one has fine thread screws that are that size.... dam what should i do...i don't have much money...dam dam dam to bad im not a medal work man to make the rear side strong.. dam dam dam
     
  14. dvddtz

    dvddtz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only thing I know to do is either get a mount from Sick Bike Parts Sick Bike Parts or you can drill and tap the hole for the mounting studs to a 1/4-20 and get some threaded rod and make them any size you need,or make your own mount,there are plenty of ideas on the forum,but you have to do something because it will not work with only one mount,sorry. David look through here for some ideas Mounting Techniques - Bicycle Motor at Motorized Bicycle Forum
     
    #14 dvddtz, Aug 26, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2009
  15. bseelbach

    bseelbach New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some kits come with longer mounting rods. Look in the small parts bag.
     
  16. cyclepro101

    cyclepro101 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0

    Catch a bus until you can fit the engine properly. It aint worth killing yourself over.

    Steve
     

Share This Page