Hello from DC

GoldenMotor.com

kahnowerh

Oct 26, 2009
Washington, District of Columbia
Hello,

I'm bad at introductions...
I get all nervous and sweat a bit...
and then I get too casual and curse in front of your mother.

I'd like to (build/buy) a MB ASAP.
It's getting chilly in DC, and, as much as I love biking, it sucks to get sweaty and cold...
Not only that, but pedaling with a heavy backpack on SUCKS.
And if I move back to PA I can throw this thing in the trunk like a bike and not have to rent a trailer (which would be the case if I got a scooter).

Not only that, but these things are too cool.

I have some experience maintaining bikes (I've a hand-me-down Schwinn Sprint that's older than me, and a Raleigh Technium Prestige that's... older than me!).
Actually, I need to find time to work on the Sprint. It's getting haggard.

But I've no experience with engines...
Other than owning go-carts and tinkering on...
On second thought, I've more experience than most of my friends with engines. And more common sense than a brick.

I'm rambling. I'll end it here.

Best regards,
David K

Last edited by a moderator:

kahnowerh

Oct 26, 2009
Welcome to the forum, David. You'll do fine on your build. Don't hesitate to ask anything you want. Any idea what bike you'll mount the motor on?
SB
I'm more focused on what kit I'm going to buy than what bike.
Whatever fits and is cheap, really.
The downtown Target will hopefully have some cheap bikes in stock. If not, I'll travel to walmart.

Either way, I'd like to go with a cruiser. I think they look really cool with the in-frame motors.
Like little badass motorcycles.

I am thinking of spending the initial dough and springing for an EZ Motorbike kit.
I haven't seen very much complaining about the aforementioned, and I'm looking for all the qualities it is said to have (4-stroke, quiet (most important), reliable).

I've known I wanted some type of motorized transportation for a while...