Felt 1903 Fat Tire Ale 2011 Where do I buy offset motor mounts

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by 427blueyenko, Jul 10, 2012.

1. 427blueyenko

427blueyenko New Member

I'm new to all this can anyone help with my Felt 1903 Fat Tire Ale 2011, Where do I buy offset motor mounts. Any one with suggestuions on the build would be helpful.

2. 427blueyenko

427blueyenko New Member

How do i post pictures as well ?

3. GoldenSprocket

GoldenSprocket New Member

4. Harold_B

Harold_B Member

Is the Fat Tire Ale and the 1903 the same frame? The KW mounts are made for the 1903 but you'll have to contact Ken yourself. The front engine mount bolt spacing is made for a specific width so have that info handy when you email. I bought the mounts and the chain tensioner and they are very well made. Worth the price for sure.

5. GoldenSprocket

Oh yeah... I forgot about the steel framed bikes (the MP, Chief, Fat Tire Ale, etc.) having different dimensions than the aluminum framed bikes (1903, Twin, Slater, Canvas, etc.)

you may also want to look at Sportsman Pat's rear sprocket adapter, that lets you offset the sprocket too. It is also very well made, and much lighter than the steel sprocket/rag joint lameness that comes in the kit. I had to bend the coaster brake arm out of the way to move the sprocket over far enough though.

These bits add up quickly, but make for a very smooth running bike in the end, and are worth every penny if you want a relatively headache free build.

6. Harold_B

Harold_B Member

I have the Sportsman sprocket on my Felt and alignment was a snap. Ridley makes a really nice stamped brake arm for the Felt 1903: http://motorbicycling.com/showthread.php?t=39675 perhaps it will fit the hub on this one too.

7. MotorBicycleRacing

MotorBicycleRacing Well-Known Member

Check out this thread.
    http://motorbicycling.com/showthread.php?t=33735

8. 427blueyenko

427blueyenko New Member