Cantilever Tanks

Discussion in 'Motorized Cruiser Bicycles' started by David D., Dec 31, 2010.

1. David D.

David D. New Member

Does anybody know of a reasonably priced in frame tank for the std schwinn cantilever frames? Saw one aluminum one awhile back I think... was over $200 though.... any help? David

2. Hammond Egger

Hammond Egger New Member

Unfortunately.....Any in frame tank you find is going to be custom made (hand built) and is going to run around $200.00.

3. fishguts

fishguts New Member

And that is very inexpensive for the amount of work involved. I have that much in the tank I built myself.

4. joabthebugman

joabthebugman New Member

5. Goat Herder

Goat Herder Gutter Rider

These tanks are not going to be cheap. Also with our economy going the way it is I don't see any miracles in our future.

6. David D.

David D. New Member

my background is manufacturing...

7. Goat Herder

Goat Herder Gutter Rider

Even if you build a factory how are you going to get your money back with supply and demand where it is?

8. David D.

David D. New Member

I have designed and built many products and fully understand costing , production, and marketing..... was why i was curious about the absence of a good reasonably priced tank for such a widely used bicycle in our industry....that's all..... David

9. Goat Herder

Goat Herder Gutter Rider

http://motorbicycling.com/f23/custom-gas-tanks-25802.html

http://motorbicycling.com/f23/custom-fuel-tanks-coming-soon-26125.html

This subject seams to get brought up every two weeks.:rolleyes: With the same answer. I mean I don't want to stop you. Jump into the market and getter dun! Why don't you? You can do eeet;)

To me what I want to say is all I hear is hype and no action. I will believe it when I see it. It has not happend and one has to wounder why?

10. Venice Motor Bikes

Venice Motor Bikes Custom Builder / Dealer/Los Angeles

I concur with Goat.... If you actually build them, they will sell! ;)

11. David D.