Amsoil ratio question

GoldenMotor.com

borntofli

Jul 27, 2012
tx
I used to use amsoil in snowmobiles in years past and only had to mix at half ratio as other oils... worked great........

What ratio are you guys running w/ this in the china motors??? Regular oil calls for 32:1... So are you running 50:1?

JonD

Aug 8, 2012
Virginia Beach
I'm new to these bike motors, but I've been a 2 stroke outboard boat motor mechanic for 12 years... You can lean out your oil mix a little bit with better oil but I don't know how much I would lean this motor out. The cylinder is very soft aluminum and built nothing as strong as a snowmobile which has steel sleeves that can take the wear of a leaner mix. I'm personally not going to go much leaner than 16;1 when my motor is broken in. These china motors don't burn much fuel so they won't use very much oil at all even if you do run on a rich mix.

Al.Fisherman

Sep 9, 2009
Calera, Alabama
I used to use amsoil in snowmobiles in years past and only had to mix at half ratio as other oils... worked great........

What ratio are you guys running w/ this in the china motors??? Regular oil calls for 32:1... So are you running 50:1?
I was running 32:1...That was until all my bikes burned up in a house fire. I was going to go to 50:1, as many members do.

cmanns

Jul 1, 2012
Santa Cruz, California
from what I read here I'd run 32:1 or 40:1 after break in.

I don't have a china bay motor but my 33cc I ran with about 45:1 and now 32:1 ish and doesn't seem to run much cooler or hotter, just sounds more peppy and doesn't smoke as much.

biknut

Sep 28, 2010
Dallas
I run Red Line synthetic 2 stroke oil. Red Line recommends 50:1, up to 100:1. I run it 50:1 because I live in a hot climate. After 2 years, and 2000 miles, I just removed a motor that was still running great. The only reason I changed it was because it was 48cc, and I wanted to go 80.

Goat Herder

Gutter Rider
Apr 28, 2008
N.M.